Skip To Content
BuzzFeed News Home Reporting To You

Utilizamos cookies, próprios e de terceiros, que o reconhecem e identificam como um usuário único, para garantir a melhor experiência de navegação, personalizar conteúdo e anúncios, e melhorar o desempenho do nosso site e serviços. Esses Cookies nos permitem coletar alguns dados pessoais sobre você, como sua ID exclusiva atribuída ao seu dispositivo, endereço de IP, tipo de dispositivo e navegador, conteúdos visualizados ou outras ações realizadas usando nossos serviços, país e idioma selecionados, entre outros. Para saber mais sobre nossa política de cookies, acesse link.

Caso não concorde com o uso cookies dessa forma, você deverá ajustar as configurações de seu navegador ou deixar de acessar o nosso site e serviços. Ao continuar com a navegação em nosso site, você aceita o uso de cookies.

Here Are All The Winners At The 2015 Academy Awards

It was a great night for Birdman, which took home four awards, including the top honor of the night.

Posted on February 22, 2015, at 8:42 p.m. ET

Best Picture

Fox Searchlight

Winner: Birdman, Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher, and James W. Skotchdopole

American Sniper, Clint Eastwood, Robert Lorenz, Andrew Lazar, Bradley Cooper, and Peter Morgan

Boyhood, Richard Linklater and Cathleen Sutherland

The Grand Budapest Hotel, Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales, and Jeremy Dawson

The Imitation Game, Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky, and Teddy Schwarzman

Selma, Christian Colson, Oprah Winfrey, Dede Gardner, and Jeremy Kleiner

The Theory of Everything, Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce, and Anthony McCarten

Whiplash, Jason Blum, Helen Estabrook, and David Lancaster

Best Actress

Sony Classics

Winner: Julianne Moore, Still Alice

Marion Cotillard, Two Days, One Night

Felicity Jones, The Theory of Everything

Rosamund Pike, Gone Girl

Reese Witherspoon, Wild

Best Actor

Liam Daniel / Focus Features

Winner: Eddie Redmayne, The Theory of Everything

Steve Carell, Foxcatcher

Bradley Cooper, American Sniper

Benedict Cumberbatch, The Imitation Game

Michael Keaton, Birdman

Best Director

Fox Searchlight

Winner: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Birdman

Wes Anderson, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Richard Linklater, Boyhood

Bennett Miller, Foxcatcher

Morten Tyldum, The Imitation Game

Best Adapted Screenplay

Black Bear Pictures

Winner: Graham Moore, The Imitation Game

Jason Hall, American Sniper

Paul Thomas Anderson, Inherent Vice

Anthony McCarten, The Theory of Everything

Damien Chazelle, Whiplash

Best Original Screenplay

Fox Searchlight

Winner: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris Jr., and Armando Bo, Birdman

Richard Linklater, Boyhood

E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman, Foxcatcher

Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness, The Grand Budapest Hotel

Dan Gilroy, Nightcrawler

Best Original Score

Fox Searchlight

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Alexandre Desplat

The Imitation Game, Alexandre Desplat

Interstellar, Hans Zimmer

Mr. Turner, Gary Yershon

The Theory of Everything, Jóhann Jóhannsson

Best Original Song

View this video on YouTube

Winner: "Glory," John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn (Selma)

"Everything Is Awesome," Shawn Patterson (The LEGO Movie)

"Grateful," Diane Warren (Beyond the Lights)

"I'm Not Gonna Miss You," Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond (Glen Campbell…I'll Be Me)

"Lost Stars," Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois (Begin Again)

Best Documentary Feature

Courtesy of RADiUS-TWC

Winner: CitizenFour, Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy, and Dirk Wilutzky

Finding Vivian Maier, John Maloof and Charlie Siskel

Last Days in Vietnam, Rory Kennedy and Keven McAlester

The Salt of the Earth, Wim Wenders, Juliano Ribeiro Salgado, and David Rosier

Virunga, Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Film Editing

Sony Pictures Classics

Winner: Whiplash, Tom Cross

American Sniper, Joel Cox and Gary D. Roach

Boyhood, Sandra Adair

The Grand Budapest Hotel, Barney Pilling

The Imitation Game, William Goldenberg

Best Cinematography

Fox Searchlight

Winner: Birdman, Emmanuel Lubezki

The Grand Budapest Hotel, Robert Yeoman

Ida, Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski

Mr. Turner, Dick Pope

Unbroken, Roger Deakins

Best Production Design

Fox Searchlight

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Adam Stockhausen and Anna Pinnock

The Imitation Game, Maria Djurkovic and Tatiana Macdonald

Interstellar, Nathan Crowley and Gary Fettis

Into the Woods, Dennis Gassner and Anna Pinnock

Mr. Turner, Suzie Davies and Charlotte Watts

Best Animated Feature

Walt Disney Studios

Winner: Big Hero 6, Don Hall, Chris Williams, and Roy Conli

How to Train Your Dragon 2, Dean DeBlois and Bonnie Arnold

The Boxtrolls, Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable, and Travis Knight

Song of the Sea, Tomm Moore and Paul Young

The Tale of the Princess Kaguya, Isao Takahata and Yoshiaki Nishimura

Best Animated Short


Winner: Feast, Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

The Bigger Picture, Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees

The Dam Keeper, Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi

A Single Life, Joris Oprins

Me and My Moulton, Torill Kove

Best Visual Effects

Paramount Pictures

Winner: Interstellar, Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter, and Scott Fisher

Captain America: The Winter Soldier, Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill, and Dan Sudick

Dawn of the Planet of the Apes, Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett, and Erik Winquist

Guardians of the Galaxy, Stephane Ceretti, Nicolas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner, and Paul Corbould

X-Men: Days of Future Past, Richard Stammers, Lou Pecora, Tim Crosbie, and Cameron Waldbauer

Best Supporting Actress


Winner: Patricia Arquette, Boyhood

Laura Dern, Wild

Keira Knightley, The Imitation Game

Emma Stone, Birdman

Meryl Streep, Into the Woods

Best Sound Editing

Keith Bernstein / Warner Bros. Pictures

Winner: American Sniper, Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

Birdman, Martín Hernández and Aaron Glascock

The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies, Brent Burge and Jason Canovas

Interstellar, Richard King

Unbroken, Becky Sullivan and Andrew DeCristofaro

Best Sound Mixing

Daniel McFadden / Sony Pictures Classics

Winner: Whiplash, Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, and Thomas Curley

American Sniper, John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff, and Walt Martin

Birdman, Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño, and Thomas Varga

Interstellar, Gary A. Rizzo, Gregg Landaker, and Mark Weingarten

Unbroken, Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño, and David Lee

Best Documentary Short


Winner: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1, Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

Joanna, Aneta Kopacz

Our Curse, Tomasz Sliwinski and Maciej Slesicki

The Reaper (La Parka), Gabriel Serra Arguello

White Earth, J. Christian Jensen

Best Live-Action Short

RSA Films

Winner: The Phone Call, Mat Kirkby and James Lucas

Aya, Oded Binnun and Mihal Brezis

Boogaloo and Graham, Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney

Butter Lamp (La Lampe au Beurre se Yak), Hu Wei and Julien Féret

Parvaneh, Talkhon Hamzavi and Stefan Eichenberger

Best Foreign Language Film

Music Box Films

Winner: Ida (Poland)

Leviathan (Russia)

Tangerines (Estonia)

Timbuktu (Mauritania)

Wild Tales (Argentina)

Best Makeup and Hairstyling

Fox Searchlight

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier

Foxcatcher, Bill Corso and Dennis Liddiard

Guardians of the Galaxy, Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

Best Costume Design

Fox Searchlight

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel, Milena Canonero

Inherent Vice, Mark Bridges

Into the Woods, Colleen Atwood

Maleficent, Anna B. Sheppard and Jane Clive

Mr. Turner, Jacqueline Durran

Best Supporting Actor

Daniel McFadden / Sony Pictures Classics

Winner: J.K. Simmons, Whiplash

Robert Duvall, The Judge

Ethan Hawke, Boyhood

Edward Norton, Birdman

Mark Ruffalo, Foxcatcher

A BuzzFeed News investigation, in partnership with the International Consortium of Investigative Journalists, based on thousands of documents the government didn't want you to see.