BuzzFeed News

Reporting To You

The Surprising Instagram Accounts Each Presidential Candidate's Followers Most Commonly Follow

Chris Christie's followers most commonly follow Khloe Kardashian.

Posted on August 3, 2015, at 12:21 p.m. ET

Who do the followers of the 2016 presidential candidates on Instagram follow the most in common? The answers might surprise you.

Instagram offered BuzzFeed News a look at their data results analyzing the candidates.

Take a look at the results below (or skip to the bottom for the full results!).

Followers of former Florida Gov. Jeb Bush most commonly follow...

Justin Sullivan / Getty Images
Frazer Harrison / Getty Images

Followers of The Donald most commonly follow...

Jeff J Mitchell / Getty Images
Anthony Kwan / Getty Images

Followers of Kentucky Sen. Rand Paul most commonly follow...

Ethan Miller / Getty Images
Streeter Lecka / Getty Images

Followers of Hillary Clinton most commonly follow...

Joe Raedle / Getty Images
Jason Merritt / Getty Images

Followers of Wisconsin Gov. Scott Walker most commonly follow...

Scott Olson / Getty Images
Jason Kempin / Getty Images

Followers of South Carolina Sen. Lindsey Graham most commonly follow...

Scott Olson / Getty Images
Alberto E. Rodriguez / Getty Images

Followers of New Jersey Gov. Chris Christie most commonly follow...

Scott Olson / Getty Images
Christopher Polk / Getty Images

Followers of Texas Gov. Rick Perry most commonly follow...

Spencer Platt / Getty Images
Stephen Lovekin / Getty Images

Followers of Dr. Ben Carson most commonly follow...

Olivier Douliery / Getty Images
Ethan Miller / Getty Images

Here are the full results, courtesy of Instagram.

Republicans

Jeb Bush (@jebbush): The Rock (@therock)

Donald Trump (@realdonaldtrump): Katy Perry (@katyperry)

Rand Paul (@drrandpaul): Johnny Manziel (@jmanziel2)

Scott Walker (@scottwalker): Ellen Degeneres (@theellenshow)

Marco Rubio (@marcorubiofla): CNN en Espanol (@cnnee)

Chris Christie (@chrischristie): Khloe Kardashian (@khloekardashian)

Bobby Jindal (@bobbyjindal): The White House (@whitehouse)

Rick Perry (@governorperry): Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert)

Ben Carson (@realbencarson): Duck Dynasty (@duckdynastyae)

John Kasich (@johnkasich): Cleveland Cavaliers (@cavs)

Mike Huckabee (@govmikehuckabee): Lawson Bates (@lawbates)

Rick Santorum (@ricksantorum): tie between Fox News (@foxnews) and DJ from Full House (@candacecbure)

George Pataki (governorpataki): John Boehner (@speakerboehner)

Lindsey Graham (@lindseygrahamsc): Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

Democrats

Hillary Clinton (@hillaryclinton): Kourtney Kardashian (@kourtneykardash)

Bernie Sanders (@berniesanders): Aziz Ansari (@azizansari)

Martin O'Malley (@martinomalley): The Washington Post (@washingtonpost)

Lincoln Chaffee (@lincchafee): George W. Bush (@georgewbush)

ADVERTISEMENT